All comparisons

What booking software costs in Australia, 2026

The short answer

For a salon with 3 people taking bookings, published plans in Australian dollars run from free (Square Appointments and Setmore) to A$1,512 a year on Timely, paid monthly; Gaplessly Growth is A$708. For restaurants, most table-booking platforms publish no price at all: of the 6 we checked, only Gaplessly and Tableo put a figure on their website.

The prices, worked out for a year

A salon with three people taking bookings

The cheapest plan each vendor publishes that lets three people take online bookings, paid monthly, before card fees, text messages and add-ons. Prices exclude GST or tax unless the note says otherwise.

Priced in Australian dollars

  • Square Appointments Free

    A$0 /mo

    A$0 a year

    Unlimited staff. Card payments go through Square.

  • SimplyBook.me Standard

    A$28 /mo

    A$336 a year

    Plans are sized by bookings a month. Standard is the first tier with room for a busy team of three.

  • Microsoft Bookings Microsoft 365 Business Basic

    A$37.80 /mo

    A$453.60 a year, 3 people x A$12.60

    Bookings is not sold alone; each person needs a Microsoft 365 plan, which also brings email and Office apps.

  • Gaplessly Growth

    A$59 /mo

    A$708 a year

    3 people included, no booking cap. Paid yearly, A$590.

  • Mindbody Go

    A$89 /mo

    A$1,068 a year

    Unlimited staff logins. Every plan ends in a sales call rather than a sign-up.

  • Fresha Team

    A$89.85 /mo

    A$1,078.20 a year, 3 people x A$29.95

    Plus a one-time fee on clients who first found you through its marketplace, and metered emails past a monthly allowance.

  • Timely Build

    A$126 /mo

    A$1,512 a year, 3 people x A$42

    A monthly text allowance is included on every plan.

Priced in US dollars

  • Setmore Free

    US$0 /mo

    US$0 a year

    Up to four people, email reminders only. Texts and deposits need its Pro plan.

  • GlossGenius Standard

    US$28 /mo

    US$336 a year

    Teams of fewer than ten.

  • Calendly Standard

    US$30 /mo

    US$360 a year, 3 people x US$10

    A scheduler for one-on-one meetings, not salon software.

  • Acuity Scheduling Standard

    US$34 /mo

    US$408 a year

    Up to six calendars. The cheapest plan covers one.

  • Booksy Base plan

    US$69.99 /mo

    US$839.88 a year, US$29.99 + 2 extra people x US$20

    Every feature included.

No published price

  • Kitomba

    Not published

    A quote follows a questionnaire, priced per staff member.

Sources: Square Appointments (11 August 2026); Setmore (9 October 2026); Microsoft Bookings (2 September 2026); SimplyBook.me (11 August 2026); Fresha (11 August 2026); Mindbody (27 August 2026); Timely (28 August 2026); Acuity Scheduling (27 August 2026); GlossGenius (27 August 2026); Calendly (2 September 2026); Booksy (27 August 2026); Kitomba (2 September 2026). Gaplessly from our own pricing page.

A restaurant taking table reservations

Every plan each table-booking vendor publishes, paid monthly. Gaplessly sizes venue plans by bookings a month and Tableo by covers, so check which one your venue actually counts.

Priced in Australian dollars

  • Gaplessly Venue Starter

    A$0 /mo

    A$0 a year

    Free in a month with up to 35 bookings, A$49 in a busier one. Covers up to 100 bookings a month.

  • Tableo Freemium

    A$0 /mo

    A$0 a year

    Up to 100 covers a month.

  • Tableo Organise

    A$98 /mo

    A$1,176 a year

    A$81.67 a month paid yearly. GST not stated.

  • Gaplessly Venue Growth

    A$99 /mo

    A$1,188 a year

    Up to 350 bookings a month. Paid yearly, A$990.

  • Tableo Grow

    A$164 /mo

    A$1,968 a year

    A$136.67 a month paid yearly. GST not stated.

  • Gaplessly Venue Pro

    A$199 /mo

    A$2,388 a year

    Up to 1,500 bookings a month. Paid yearly, A$1,990.

  • Tableo Expand

    A$499 /mo

    A$5,988 a year

    A$415.83 a month paid yearly. GST not stated.

No published price

  • OpenTable

    Not published

    A subscription plus a fee for each diner seated from its network.

  • Now Book It

    Not published

    A quote after a demo.

  • SevenRooms

    Not published

    A quote, plus a one-time setup fee.

  • ResDiary

    Not published

    A quote for the core plan; add-on modules are priced separately.

Sources: Tableo (10 October 2026); OpenTable (19 September 2026); Now Book It (15 August 2026); SevenRooms (15 August 2026); ResDiary (29 August 2026). Gaplessly from our own pricing page.

How these figures were worked out

Every price was read on the vendor's own pricing page, never a review site or a comparison blog, and each one is dated in the sources below the tables. Where a page shows a price per person, it is multiplied out for the team. Where it shows monthly and yearly prices, the table uses the monthly one, so every row is paid the same way.

The salon table picks the cheapest plan each vendor publishes that lets 3 people take online bookings. That is the floor, not what a busy salon ends up paying: it leaves out card processing, text messages, add-ons and any marketplace fee, and those are where bills usually grow. The notes say which of them applies.

Prices stay in the currency the vendor publishes. Several salon platforms price only in US dollars, so an Australian business also carries the exchange rate and its bank's foreign transaction fee. Those rows are grouped separately rather than converted, because a conversion would be our number, not theirs.

Salons: the free plans are real

Square Appointments and Setmore let a small team take bookings for nothing, and for a salon that only needs a calendar and email reminders, that is hard to beat. What moves a salon onto a paid plan is usually texts, deposits, a booking page in its own colours, or more people. Check which of those you need before comparing totals.

Per-person pricing is the other thing to look at. On a plan priced per person, every hire raises the bill; on a flat plan it does not, up to a set number of people. For a salon planning to grow, the price at five or ten people matters more than the price today.

Compare the plan you would need in a year, not the one on the front of the pricing page.

Restaurants: most prices are not published

OpenTable, Now Book It, SevenRooms and ResDiary do not publish a price. Each asks for a demo or a quote first, and OpenTable adds a fee for every diner it seats from its own network. That does not make them expensive, but it does mean a restaurant cannot compare them without sitting through several sales calls.

The two that do publish count different things. Gaplessly sizes venue plans by bookings a month and Tableo by covers, so a venue that takes many large groups uses up a cover limit faster than a booking limit, and a venue full of couples the other way round. Work out which number your venue actually has before comparing.

Where Gaplessly sits

It is not the cheapest option for a small salon: the free plans above cost less, and so do some US-priced ones. What Growth gives a team of 3 for A$59 a month is no booking cap, no commission on any client, email reminders included, and a published price in Australian dollars. For venues, every plan is on the pricing page, and none charges per cover.

Common questions

How much does salon booking software cost in Australia?

For a team of 3, from nothing on a free plan to about A$1,512 a year on the dearest plan priced in Australian dollars that we found, paid monthly and before card fees, texts and add-ons. Gaplessly Growth is A$59 a month. Prices were read on each vendor's own pricing page, and several are in US dollars only.

How much does a restaurant booking system cost in Australia?

Of the 6 table-booking platforms we checked, only Gaplessly and Tableo publish prices, and both have a free plan for a quiet venue. On Gaplessly the venue plans are Venue Starter free up to 35 bookings, then A$49; Venue Growth A$99; Venue Pro A$199, with no fee per cover. The rest quote after a demo.

Why do some booking platforms not publish their prices?

Usually because the price is built per venue in a sales call, from the number of sites, the add-ons chosen and sometimes a setup fee. It is a legitimate way to sell, but it means you cannot compare without asking each one for a quote.

Related help articles

Do not take our word for it. Open the demo.

The real product, running with example businesses. No account, no card, and nothing to uninstall afterwards.

Open the live demo